ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

12:45 a.m. - 2007-06-03
My descent (final part)
Alone, I have come so far
In a red ruin dirt, turning without rest.
I have left a mess to find myself in another, of another's. How can I redeem myself with clay-covered hands? I can't even recollect the pieces of the broken memories. How did I get so low? How did I do this alone?

I have come so far, all by myself. I have reached a deeper level of disgrace and I don't think I will ever be the same. I can't put this on another, no not the blame. There's no one here to carry this weight with me. Broken back, tattered eyes, bleeding heart, blackend sky; is there no hope tonight?

I can't go on making foolish promises to my own self. This excuse can not continue to diwndle from my mouth. My lips are dry and chapped, can you believe me? I almost can't recognize my appearence in the mirror. I can't believe that I have gotten to this point by myself, by my self alone.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile