ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

2:50 a.m. - 2007-07-05
Ashes to ashes
Fragments collapse, surrender to the violent torrent of time. What I thought would last forever became an instant, and now I'm left to put the pieces back together again, alone. Lungs filled with carbons, I suffocate and I rip through the sinew, and then I notice that there's nothing left of the past but ashes tainting the ground, staining my horrid life, more and more. Scents and marks, footprints and stains, serve as reminders of the mistake I so blindly made. It's a matter of time, before I come to terms with the fact that I've lost her forever, and there's no instant, there is no undoing the flames.

Nothing left in negative space, not even that morbid feeling of regret, not even regret. I'm turning grayer and grayer the more I try to put her back together again,she is only ashes. I won't believe it, I can't bring myself to the crippling notion, I'm not alone, she's not gone, I'm not alone!


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile