ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

4:24 p.m. - 2007-08-03
Inbetween?
From the outside-in
From the inside-out
Wish we could meet inbetween

I say up and you think down. I say come and you say gone. There's nothing we could do but come to terms with the way things are, lips and hearts mismatched. You throw your wishes to the wind and expect me to catch them with my teeth, and your heart is buried somewhere deep beneath the sea. Honey, I can't fix your life if you remain in the twilight, spinning over and over wishing for the midnight.

You spend your life waiting for your moment, and then it slips through your broken fingers because while waiting you distracted yourselve by crushing hearts. You start from the inside out and I from the outside in, I fell inlove with your lips and found myself deep in a pit. Can we ever meet inbetween?


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile