ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

1:27 a.m. - 2007-09-02
No redemption in Self-Mutilation
Am I wrong for not warning this brand new girl? Should I tell her that everything that is rumored about me is true, and then some? The less she knows the better, but I have found the hard way that the truth always comes to light. God save me from my shame.

I'd like to think that I'm much more honest than most, but really I'm lying to not only all, but myself. There's no redemption in self-mutilation, there's only sorrow pouring from the veins.

She'd love to feel like I do, to be like me. She copies and pastes my words unto her tongue but never in her heart. They made their way into her chest, one day, and she couldn't handle the hurt. Then I asked her," How does it feel, to bleed like me?" She ran as fast as she could, and when she tried to come back I told her to go because I swore I'd never take her back. She's the only one foolish enough to try and get inside of me, and now this other one is trying the same....should I warn her or should I just cut my veins again?


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile