ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

3:34 a.m. - 2007-09-15
Maura
Echos from the past, resonated loud and clear tonight. Xeno at first but suddenly my heart started to flutter, and it seemed as if a part of me that had gone numb was alive again, it was "her". In all of her drunkeness she remembers my name, my number, my heart, it's been so long. I dare not ask why, but only pretend to laugh and to erase from my memory the years passed. Despite intoxication, she says, "Come home!" Come home she begged over and over again, and then, finally adding on,"Don't you love me, or didn't you love me once?" To which I replied, "I did and still do".

To go back, all the way back to the beginning, oh what a foolish thought; but I could you know, I'd give it all up for her, I really would for she gives me what I need, when I need it, and more.

Driven to insanity, in a bottomless pit, echos resonate inside my chest; they remind me that there's a heart waiting for me, and her name is home.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile