ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

2:13 a.m. - 2007-10-21
Black steel
I want to love
to feel the warmth of another's blood in my mouth
If you let me taste yours then you can have all of mine.
All I'm asking is for you to lie, with me, and hold up the knife. At least, lets pretend, that love is forever, and that for once I can truely forgive. Perhaps, I'd forget that you cut out my heart. I said to give me a taste and I'll give you it all, but instead you had to take it without leaving a sign, except this gash in my heart that will never allow me to ever forget.

Red to blue, my breath is getting weaker, my lungs have shrunk. I'm losing taste, losing air, getting closer to death, but the truth is that I've felt life-less since the day you left. I've got an empty hole in my chest...

To love is to feel fullfilled. To make the heart beat faster, to make the body tremble, erase any outside thoughts. Ironically, when it ends, the body is left drained, the mind broken, the heart empty. I'm tired of wanting, I'm tired of hurting; so I made a deal with someone that promised me I would never feel. He made me into a cold machine, he made me into black steel.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile