ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

3:21 a.m. - 2007-12-26
Chameleons
She just never seems to get the hint... I'm talking about the snake coiled inside the porcelain doll. Must I really brake her shell and cut her? It isn't enough, until I change. Up or down, I'm always the same--a chameleon.

She doesn't understand why I try to ignore her. The bite marks are still on my neck, and her fangs lodged deep into my back. I haven't forgotten, have you?

Could it be that I'm putting old burdens on top of you? Have I mistaken you for another... well you sure love the game, and you take no blame, just like her--did I really make a mistake. You might not share the same name, but sure as hell play the same game. Chameleons we both are, you and I.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile