ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

11:52 p.m. - 2008-02-17
(Scar)Leta
I know it's so wrong, but I can't help but wonder what we could be. Maybe it's love, maybe it's passion, or maybe it's just another tainted game. We're stuck in the middle of this grind, we can't get out. If we were out in reality, we could be together... how we were meant to be. Happy in love, able to grow, but inside this cage we're forced to hate, pressed to regressed.

At times I wonder if this is all in my head. If I'm creating images again, am I lying to my heart? But after the conversations, I fall deep into your eyes and your lips murmur the things that I've been dying to hear. Also, you're bad at pretending, you can't help but to care as well.

Honey, just say the word and we'll run away from here, as far as possible. Ten million miles away from everything, alone-together, as one. We'll be able to say the words with our lips instead of with our eyes. Just tell me you love me, and we'll leave this pretend world behind.

It all seems so hard, it all seems overwhelming, too much for this secret love to overcome. Baby, just tell me you love me so I can stop writing this scarlet letter on my wrist. Let's escape, I insist.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile