ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

9:26 p.m. - 2008-02-20
Hedonistic
I sacrifice my heart for my mind
I sacrifice my mind for my body
which will soon rot.

I am unsure if the heart ever existed.A demystified myth, left unraveled at the doorstep of love's grace.

The mind betrays as if it had a vendetta pending against me. Never fulfilled, never justified; the more I reach for it, the further I fall. I tumble down a slope and crash into a million pieces upon a rock-filled beach. The waters take me down to the depths of the ocean, sinking deeper, incomplete.

The only thing real to me is my own skin and flesh. I know that if I cut, I bleed; I bleed too much, I die. It's as simple as that! No more devils, clawing at my chest. No more eves betraying me and lying to my face. No more creator, no more tormentor; just me and my flesh. The here, the now is all that I know and to me, this is the most real thing ever. Everything else is false.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile