ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

5:19 p.m. - 2008-02-28
My descent (again)
"Is it any wonder I can't sleep?
all I have is all you gave to me
Is it any wonder, that I found peace
through you?"

I condemn myself
walking through a broken church
Stepping on broken glass
My horrid reflection, stained with blood
Here I am in the temple
but a million miles away from God

I am unable to do a thing
I've seen a thousand eyes fall away from me
I've heard the howls and the cries
I've felt it come from the sky
but I, still, don't believe

Is it something built in me?
Is it that I could never truly change?
What was I meant to be?
Why must I feel as if in a cage?

I've lived with a mask on for too long
and on and on, I go with this mask on
Plastic and skin, sync
I'm transformed from within
but not into what you think
I've become a darker version of me
I am a sinner that can never ever believe.
Forgive me.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile