ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

4:19 a.m. - 2008-04-19
Forsaken
I wanted so bad, so bad to change
I truly believed...
its as if I raised my hand up to heaven and a thousand plagues feel upon me. At first I thought they were trials but now I know they were curses from God himself. "Why have you forsaken me?"

This whole time I've been trying to block this question out of my mind by pretending to care about people, people with daggers aimed at my back. I cared, I truly cared... "Why have you forsaken me?"

I am a bleeding vein, waiting to be stitched up, but I'm covered in thorns, the same ones you one day wore. "Why have you forsaken me?"

There's no sigh in my breath. I thirst and they give me vinegar, I wish to stand but my feet are nailed in place, my hands are wide spread, and God no longer seems the same. "Why have you forsaken me?"


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile