ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

3:14 p.m. - Sun enters 01� Taurus, Anno IVxvii
(The Goad) Not
I've left all sorts of things behind, but I kept a few hidden, deep in my mind. Momentos of a life I once had, that I wish still was. Here I am, on the brink of leaving but I stay on this plank, holding unto dear life, or is it death? You see, everything that I've done has brought me here, time and time again. I never learn, I never completely let-go. So I say, why stay when tomorrow is just the same?

Storms take me back and forth, up and down, through the sea, but I'm still here, floating, aimlessly. I hold dear to the hope of somehow reaching the shores of the past life. Even though I know it's not the same, there still exists that place, which by now has forgotten my name. I wish so much to return, but after years of floating in this sea, I see that everything is as it should be.

I never was of the rest
I was born in a land I've never even seen
So who am I to be?
The I that I am is a distortion of the impressions pressed on my mind, which does not define who I am. So I give up this plank and let this ocean take me to where it whilts. This is me becoming who I really am meant to be. I now believe and surrender everything...


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile