ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

8:33 p.m. - 2007-06-15
Neon
I can feel it all let up. I'm leaving and you're staying. The world is turning upsidedown and I'm beginning to firmly believe that here, there's nothing good enough for me. I keep telling myself that I'm better than this, that this ain't the scene for me. I know this to be true because I still remember the neon lights flashing in my eyes, and a friendly smile for once, and the warmth of another's skin. I know that this is just a fabrication of collective inaptude. I've been trapped in this pose for years and now, finally I feel inspired, I feel like I'm starting a new world!

You see my last was destroyed, then I tried to collect the pieces and put it back together. I fell into a great depression when regression was not an option. In purgatory for an eternity, then suddenly God hear the cry and I can see it now, the gates opening up and here come the neon lights.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile