ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

1:33 a.m. - 2008-05-19
Xeno Shadows and Broken Dreams
She asked for my heart, and instead I gave her a mind.
She wanted to know and I opened my mouth
Now she's buried in her sorrow, cursing my name.
I warned her more than twice but I should've known that she'd always be a little girl, I should've known.

Xeno shadows, and broken dreams
Stealing everything I have within

Why can't she be naive once more, like she was before.
When my lies were true and she never questioned my love.
But the more I gave her, the more she became like me.
I'm rotten to the core, and now she's that and more.

Xeno shadows, and broken dreams
Stealing everything I have within

I wish that they would leave us be, let us sin.
Whatever we have is wrong, in their eyes.
She's too smart to be dumb, to stupid to think.
We were never meant to be.
I'll still love her though, love her until the day she dies.

Xeno shadows, and broken dreams
Stealing everything I have within
Xeno shadows, and broken dreams
nothing left to believe.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile