ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

2:36 a.m. - 2008-07-01
Good and Evil, does not exist
I feel no pain, unchanged, I am cold slab. Freed from some chains, when will I be freed from myself?

I truly feel some sort of liberation in my life. I have come to the conclusion, that every single thing on this earth is a fabrication of the mind. If these past four years in which I have studied myself, I found just one truth, then that will be it. There's nothing but perception. Interesting enough I didn't find this in psychology class or any of the psychology books I have read; it came from studying Thelema. Do what thou wilt, and love is the law, and every man and every woman is a star.... these lines which have struck a cord within my inner core, have shaken me and changed my life for the better. There is no heaven and there is no hell, just the will, just the mind.

Questions we asks ourselves are just ways for our existence to validate itself. Questions like the origin of being or the creator, or perhaps the destroyer... in the end, these questions are born from emotions, such as fear and want, and unworthiness.

Some say that Thelema can be a religion, others a cult, some even say a belief system. I take the belief system because it's the way my mind brakes down things and builds them up again. Also, because I am Air of fire, and I will always hold the intellectual side of spirituality at the core of my being.

This entry being purely personal. I know its too long, too in depth, too psychological. If the reader gets something from it, then great, if not, then I know at least I have gained some understanding of myself through the writing of it. My point is that Heaven and Hell do not have the same oppressive meaning they have had for the past 23 years. For once, I can breathe.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile