ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

6:41 p.m. - Sun enters 10� Aries, Anno IVxvii
She says: Come Home
Slow song, echoing through the night. Slow song tearing up my mind. Slow song making me want to die, each time the words come on:
Come Home...

And what if all these years were just a nightmare? If all I have to do is go back into her arms? And what if this isn't just another song? What if she really is calling me home? What if I'm wrong?

Cycling over and over this song in my mind. Sinking deep into the past, and there she is again, in my arms. Here I am wondering if she means to lie or if she really wants me back. Here I am willing to give it all up to feel my heart beat for just one second, and why? Because I have absolutely nothing inside, cept' this song in repeat, slowly saying: Let it go, come home.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile