ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

12:37 a.m. - 2008-07-04
Hermetic foolishness
My fourth hermetic year, in the vulgar sense. Not by choice, but I've learned to embrace these damp and cold walls. It's hard not to look back and remember how I even got here, but I mustn't, I look ahead and beyond. This fourth year brings to me dominion, dominion over myself and my life. It is now in my hands, I am free.... yet I'm still in this cave.

Will I have Zarathrustra voice or will I have a Dee-complex? Will I just be a lonesome fool who has forgotten what the world is like? Can I rely on wisdom and folly at the same time? Why ask such questions when it's not certain that I'll even escape from this hole?

I've fell prisoner to an ancient cellar. I must endure for I am beginning to understand the cypher. Let me calm my mind and meditate on the arcanum, for it may be my only true way out. I invoke thee, oh ye saving angel. Bringer of light, show me now the city of Piramids.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile