ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

2:58 p.m. - August 01, 2011
My D-Land
I started as a little boy, in this decayed world. I started building castles out of ash, and as of today, I'm still doing the same. I've only changed masks, just to cover my skin from the fallout--it's the only way to hide. People pass through here, some lived, some died. Others never came, some always went. They noticed that change is in vain. I'm here hanging desperately to a thread called life, because all else is gone. I've got only my dream, that I've never even come close to accomplish. Just images in my head, keep the grey at bay. Just wishes in my head, keep the end at bay. Each attempt to end it, draws me closer to making it all last forever. The only thing certain is time, and when it runs out, the pain will still be here, imprinted for visitors to engage in; just so long as its entertaining.

I have been so many things to so many people, but to me they are memories. They are demons that haunt me when the depression lets off. They are the razors that dangle from the ceiling, they are every reason why I am stuck here. They are nothing, but in this empty void, they are my every torment.

I came into this world alone, and I'll end it alone; just as I dragged on in this life alone.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile