ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

1:55 p.m. - December 25, 2008
Funeral
The sky is gray, and the lips are dead, the sheets stained red. Who's to blame for why she left? Did each of us push her to this end?

In the scolding rain, I search for your name, and here I am with this hurt all over again. I'll place this rose for my love in vain. Your heart as cold as this damaged grave. I swear, I'll never ever say your name again. I'll keep it hidden in the grave, inside my chest, like a ghost, waiting to fade away.

If the rose had it color, I swear to God it be black. All my heart and pain bled unto it's petals, and they lay on her grave, right next to her name, but I swear I'll never ever say it, again. I'll walk away and never come back again because my love was completely in vain. My broken heart is finally dead.


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile