ohmegah

"Is your love declared in the grave, your faithfulness in Destruction?"

12:09 a.m. - November 18, 2011
Midnight Venus, Raise Your Glass!
Earth is black, heaven's grip reaches deep, turning hearts dark. In the night, in this dark hour, Venus peers her ugly face through. Something's a little strange today...

She's been summoned by an old friend, turned enemy. She thought she could stab me and I wouldn't feel a thing. I know my skin is tough, but she opened me up, from behind. I was unraveled. She hid, disappeared; occasionally sending a spell here and there, for old time's sake. I closed that door, for her and for me. I wish she'd let me be. I guess this is what happens when you make a beggar feel like a queen :they believe it and get lost in the pile of shit.

She is just one, in the myriad of fools that thought something wrought of my face. They're all in shadows, casting their weak spells. Imitations of the ones I taught them. Honestly, I wanted to just disappear, like the dead. But restless veins, won't let me lay. I can't sit here and just pretend. I've kept my silence for far too long. I've said, what I wanted to say. Now I've said too much, I've got to do what you thought you could do to me, and that's hang you up to bleed, because weather you know it or not, you're already dead.

Midnight Venus, your dance has been a stumbling mistake. Take my hand, and let's dance with the Green Dragon Lady. Let us afterwards, raise our cups to Babylon, to whom we offer the souls of those we slay, whilst in their beds. Let us three, be the cups of our Ultimate God, The Beast, whom our Lady rideth upon. Radiant sun, shine on our Lady so that she may guide our spells though this dark. Midnight Venus, raise your glass!


previous - next

Archive
The Commentary

394equinoxinvocationdionysosbiblicalgolgothaluciferhostprofile